Branding Formative Feedback Review

Today we displayed our five final touch points and had a review which involved peer assessing each other’s work. We also submitted two PDF’s – the first showing the five touch points and the second showing the research and development process that we took.

Research and Development PDF

For submitting, I created a PDF document which showed all of my research and  development up to where I am currently with my final touchpoints so far, in order for the lecturers to fully assess both my final outcomes and the process of getting to that point. I used Adobe InDesign to create the document, using the columns and grid system to keep everything to a high and consistent quality. My research and development PDF covered areas including: about the brand, market research, competition, initial ideas, developing ideas, and finally, the solution. If we are to later update and resubmit this particular PDF, I would like to add more detail of the change from my initial ideas to the final outcome, of each and every touchpoint individually.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Final Touchpoints PDF

Again for submitting, I created a PDF which displayed each of my five touchpoints. This PDF was also printed out and displayed on the walls for our peers and lecturers to see and review – this is the piece that was peer assessed.

Touchpoints:

  • Stationary (including business card, letterhead and compliment slip)
  • Website
  • Packaging and products
  • Delivery van
  • Uniform

My PDF does not contain too much detail as I did not want it to be an information overload for whoever was peer assessing it, particularly as this assessor would essentially be my client in a real life situation, who would only want and need short and relevant descriptions of each touchpoint. As well as a short paragraph on each of my touchpoints, I also included my colour and typography choices for the brand. The descriptions explain how I made each touchpoint fit to the client’s breif.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Peer Assessment and Review

My brand was peer assessed by Greta Abelyte. Greta gave me a mark of ‘excellent’, which I am of course extremely satisfied with. She commented that my touchpoints were creative and connect with the brand well – she also made a note that my colour scheme fits and reflects well on a target audience with an “active lifestyle”, which I was very pleased with as this was a major change that I made to the brand earlier on in the development process. I believe that the most important comments made on the peer assessment sheet is the constructive criticism made as I can use it to improve and develop my work further again. That is why I am going to take into consideration fully the suggestions that my peer assessor has made and work on them where I can – for example, as Greta suggested, my brand could benefit from a shopfront touchpoint – I could also perhaps include signage in this. Even after receiving a very positive review made by Greta, my next plan is to make the changes that she has suggested before the final summative review which will take place over the Summer of 2017.

Leave a Reply

