Market Research

This weekend I travelled home to the countryside of Mid-Wales. In order to make sure I complete the brief to the highest quality standard that I can in the short time we have been designated, I am keen to make sure that no chance is left untaken, so I took the opportunity to visit the huge country store just down the road from my rural hometown, Coed-y-Dinas. They have a large designated equestrian section in the store, which I made sure to take full advantage of in order to carry out market research. I was able to see the sort of things that equestrian retail stores were selling, and was amazed at the endless range of horse-related products they had available. If I said to you right now, “Think of anything at all that a horse or horse-rider might need” – they had it. Saddles, blankets, bridles, whips, food, medicines, brushes, shovels, rider fashion wear, boots, helmets… everything.

Carrying out this market research has helped me a lot. I feel that I now know even more so the kind of products Young Stallion have and therefore the kind of products that I will be branding packaging for. It is always important to keep an eye on your competitors and I believe that by carrying out this primary research for myself, I will now be able to directly target the clear interests of the target audience, as I’ve seen what sells off the shop shelves and who the buyers are.

Published by

Amber Lloyd

Graphic Communicator

Leave a Reply

